(poetry) Words from my heart

The Life I love

By Eudiah Kamonjo.

 

Give to me the life I love

Peace upon my everyway

Country music

Rock and soul

All to feed my needy spirit

 

Give to me simple ‘githeri’

Fresh from the ‘jiko’

Just once a day

For the fresh passion fruits from the trees

Will keep me healthy along the way

 

Give to me the life I love

Give me the chance to go wherever I want

Give to me some V & A  fine liquor

To make me a bit jollier

So I can jeer and cheer

At will

 

Give to me

The children’s voice

Let me listen to her tuneless song

Let me listen to his days tales

Let me hold her til’ sleep upon her eyes

Is set

 

Give to me the life for a lady like me

A prince charming to treat me like a queen

To spoil me with strawberries and cream

Perfume and love poems

Rosy baths and extremely good sex

 

Give to me the will and heart

To see the beauty of the stars at midnight

And the moonlight before dawn

Give to me the strength to work

To love, to play and the will to

Accept love

 

Give to me the life for a lady like me

For there lies my life

My true life, the life I can feel

Just give it to me ….

 

One Response to “(poetry) Words from my heart”

  1. bree Says:

    chic you poetic,i have never been an ardent fun of poetry but i am loving this cheers keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

