Poetry(All that doom and gloom)

ALL THAT DOOM AND GLOOM

By Eudiah Kamonjo.

All that doom and gloom

Awaits me at the full moon

When everything I ever saw and done

Is upon every eye cast and shown.

I shall be judged

As of my actions scorned

Or of my actions praised

So maybe I shan’t be doomed.

 

 

Will my emotions also be revealed

Will everyone understand I did all I could

Will doom and gloom already be cold

Cold and smiling, hot and inviting as I plead.

 

 

My dreams will either be lost in the North Pole

Or growing in blessed Africa I tell you!

My rage will be buried with the dust

Under my feet

My pain will have melted into the
Indian Ocean

As my soul remains ready and clean.

 

 

Maybe all that doom and gloom

Will be just a lasting condition

Maybe all that doom and gloom

Will just upon me filter in this earth with no room

For questions and answers

This place with both joys and sorrows

Bliss and gloom

Maybe all that doom and gloom promised

Is just a path in this earth with no room.

Leave a Reply

