From the book ‘Unlimited Spirit’

What it means to be Rasta

By Eudiah Kamonjo.

  

To be respected

To be shunned

To be a lot less likely to ever

Be president

‘If I was president *2’

  

What it means to be Rasta

To be loved

To be lonely

To long for the day

We shall really be free

Free from our very own minds

  

What it means to be Rasta

To dance to the fullest

To live to the fullest

To love with earnest

  

What it means to be Rasta

To walk by the street and see

Eyes ‘roll out’ ‘roll out’

What it means to be Rasta

To walk by the guards and

Get a double check-up

  

What it means to be Rasta

To live for the day

To look for a way

 To get through a day at a time…..  

2 Responses to “From the book ‘Unlimited Spirit’”

  1. Chike Says:

    I finally get a taste of some Eudiah poetry… and napenda sana, though I know I would enjoy it even more if I were hearing it performed… anyway I’ve arrived back in the U.S., I miss Kenya, and I want to thank you for showing me such a good time while I was there. It was really great to meet you, Shiro, and everybody else – as Celtel says, tuendelee kuongea!

    Like

  2. eudiahkamonjo Says:

    I’m glad you loved it here! it was great knowing you and i will no doubt keep in touch. You will…..definately someday hear my performance.And i hope i will also sit in your philisophy class one day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

