all lovers have ‘their’ song

Valentines (the season of love) for me starts today Feb 1st.

Cant help but reminisce on those times you think you are in ‘love’

Like all lovers, we used to have ‘our’ song.

This was it…..

 Drive myself crazy’

By ‘N Sync’ 

Lying in your arms
So close together
Didn’t know just what I had
Now I toss and turn
Cause I’m without you
How I’m missing you so bad
Where was my head?
Where was my heart?
Now I cry alone in the dark
I lie awake
I drive myself crazy
Drive myself crazy
Thinking of you
Made a mistake
When I let you go baby
I drive myself crazy
Wanting you the way that I do (Wanting you the way that I do)
I was such a fool
I couldn’t see it
Just how good you were to me
You confessed your love
Undying devotion
I confessed my need to be free
And now I’m left
With all this pain
I only got myself to blame
I lie awake
I drive myself crazy
Drive myself crazy
Thinking of you
Made a mistake
When I let you go baby (Let you go)
I drive myself crazy
Wanting you the way that I do (Wanting you the way that I do)

Why didn’t I know
(How much I loved you baby)
Why couldn’t I show it
(If I had only told you)
When I had the chance
Oh I had the chance

(interlude)

I lie awake
I drive myself crazy
Drive myself crazy
Thinking of you
Made a mistake
When I let you go baby (Let you go)
I drive myself crazy
Wanting you the way that I do (Wanting you the way that I do)

I lie awake
I drive myself crazy
Drive myself crazy
Thinking of you
Made a mistake
When I let you go baby (Let you go)
I drive myself crazy
Wanting you the way that I do (Wanting you the way that I do)
I drive myself crazy
Wanting you the way that I do.  

Leave a Reply

