In the night of your rain-(To my divine creature)

In the night of your rain

By Eudiah Kamonjo

Your arrival was unexpected

Upon this cabin

Now you fall

With scented brimstones and ice balls

Every new dawn, you speak with your drops

Slowly you swept

All you could into the stream

And now you flood

The very cabin you seek?

Slow down baby, for my pulse

Is about to erupt

And be one with

The land you long to return to

I am bathed in the night of your rain

I cannot speak

Lest i utter the forbidden

The fruits from this cabin

Will seek the whites of your yolk

Yet i know not the reason

You visit my cabin

What shall i tell them?

Don’t mute me with your

Thunderstorms, lightning and your silent dew

Speak soon

Before i’m drowned

In the night of your rain

8 Responses to “In the night of your rain-(To my divine creature)”

  1. jngunjiri Says:

    Hmmm, lovely poem, expert use of imagery

    Like

  2. Sam Says:

    I like the spinning in my head when I read this poem. If your words were a paint brush, then you have just painted a master piece.

    Nice

    Like

  3. eudiahkamonjo Says:

    I love this poem myself, wrote it on the eve of Valentines Day…

    Like

  4. jngunjiri Says:

    I now understand where the ispiration came from…

    Like

  5. Eudiah Kamonjo Says:

    Ngunjiri, you say you understand where the inspiration came from, can you explain that?

    Like

  6. jngunjiri Says:

    “I love this poem myself, wrote it on the eve of Valentines Day…”
    You said it all yourself. I would imagine that you are the romantic type, so Valentines eve must have left your creative juices dripping… thereby inspiring the lovely poem.

    Like

  7. blackseed Says:

    Grope thee,gripe he,still Grey furs rise,still 16 bars at ease,peace and reckless
    strip tease,my grandma never rode in a Mercedes.kudos Miss.

    Like

  8. eudiahkamonjo Says:

    Blackseed, you are absolutely hilarious….”Your grandma never rode on a Mercedes….???

    Like

Leave a Reply

