Wadogo Fire-October Fest 2008 Moshi, Tanzania

 

Wadogo Fire and I at the October Fest 2008

Wadogo Fire and I at the October Fest 2008 in Moshi, Tanzania

It has been such a long time since I was last in Tanzania. Thing is, some good memories keep coming back to me and me can’t wait to go back and visit again. I spent most of my time in Arusha with one Sheila Mohammed and Warriors from the East (a band based in Arusha, Tanzania). 

I heard about the very first October Fest while I was there and decided to travel with the band for the two day event in Moshi. 

Wadogo Fire-a group of under 18 Swahili hip-hop artists were also in the entourage and were set to perform at the event. 

After watching them perform and freestyle (later on). I just had to get their story (first published on haiya.co.ke).

Today, guess what I found? A picture of me with them.

Pausing came easy for them.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

